UAAP 79 Volleyball Final 4: Who will make it to the last dance?

UAAP 79 Volleyball Final 4: Who will make it to the last dance?

UST's Sisi Rondina, DLSU's Kim Dy, Ateneo's Jia Morado and FEU's Bernadeth Pons

MANILA, Philippines — Four teams remain in the running to win the 79th UAAP women's volleyball tournament championship.

The Ateneo de Manila University Lady Eagles ended the elimination round on top for the third straight season, surprising everybody especially since they lost "The Phenom" Alyssa Valdez to graduation.

The De La Salle University Lady Spikers are raring to defend their crown with a new starting unit.

The University of Santo Tomas Golden Tigresses, meanwhile, are back in the semifinals after a missing the Final Four bus for four straight years.

For their part, the Far Eastern University Lady Tamaraws are trying to live up to their preseason expectations with an intact core.

As the top two seeded teams, both Ateneo and La Salle enjoy a twice-to-beat advantage.

Sportshub ( Article MRec ), pagematch: 1, sectionmatch: 1

Will the new powerhouse arrange a finals duel for the sixth-straight year, or will old guns UST and FEU pull all the strings to bring back the classic rivalry?

Vote for your favorite teams and sound off in the comment box below!


Who will advance to the UAAP Season 79 women's volleyball finals?